The Most Memorable Instagrams of 2015

From Lena Dunham to Kendall Jenner, see the most memorable Instagrams of the year

1/16

In June this year, the royal family debuted the first official photos of a one-month-old Princess Charlotte with her brother George. Picture / @kensingtonroyal.

In November model and social media star Essena O’Neill “quit” social media. She had over half a million followers when she decided social media was fake and her recaptioned photos went viral. Picture / @essenaoneil.

In August Kim Kardashian posed nude and pregnant to slam rumors that she was lying about carrying a baby. Picture / @kimkardashian.

In April model Chrissy Teigen proudly shared a photo of her stretch marks. Picture / @chrissyteigen.

In October politics met pop when Katy Perry took over Hillary Clinton's Instagram account at a campaign rally in Des Moines, Iowa. Picture / @hillaryclinton.

In June we met Caitlyn Jenner, who uploaded her Vanity Fair cover as her first Instagram post. Picture / @caitlynjenner.

In June Kendall Jenner broke the record for the most liked picture on Instagram. Picture / @kendalljenner.

Drew Barrymore celebrated turning 40 in February with a makeup free selfie. Picture / @drewbarrymore.

In May Lena Dunham posted a picture of herself in Lonely lingerie. Picture / @lenadunham.

In September Lorde posted a picture of her makeup showing off her "weeping eye" after attending Kanye West's Paris Fashion Week show. Picture / @lordemusic.

Earlier this month, Donatella Versace made her Instagram debut, posting a picture with model Gigi Hadid. Picture / @donatella_versace.

More words of wisdom, this time in September from model Gigi Hadid, who defended herself against body shamers. Picture / @gigihadid.

Also in February, Zendaya Coleman hit back at remarks by Giuliana Rancic about her dreadlocks. Picture / @zendayacoleman.

In September Solange Knowles posted a picture of herself wearing NZ label Georgia Alice. Beyonce also re-posted the picture to her Instagram account. Picture / @saintrecords.

In May, American Vogue's Grace Coddington shared a snap of herself at the airport in her Met Gala outfit. Picture / @therealgracecoddington.

Just this week, Adele posted a picture of her new Time cover. Picture / @adele.


Share this article:
New Zealand Herald

New Zealand Herald

Subscribe to E-Newsletter