Getting Ready for the Met Gala 2016

Celebrities share their preparation for the Met Gala red carpet

1/19

Models Kendall Jenner and Joan Smalls. Picture / @esteelauder

Nick Jonas ready and waiting to go, wearing Topman. Picture / @nickjonas

Kate Bosworth photographed by her husband Michael Polish. Picture / @michael.polish

Adriana Lima's Met beauty prep. Picture / @adrianalima

Model Karolina Kurkova, the night before. Picture / @karolinakurkova

Actress Dakota Fanning getting ready at The Carlyle hotel. Picture / @dakotafanning

It takes a village... Picture / @fkatwigs

Kim Kardashian shares a midnight Met prep snap. Picture / @kimkardashian.

Tennis star Maria Sharipova in the prep chair. Picture / @mariasharapova.

Instagram's Eva Chen shares a glimpse of her Christoper Kane look. Picture / @evachen212.

Alexa Chung snapchats her pre-Met Gala routine. Picture / @chungalexa.

Comedian Mindy Kaling shares a snap of her fitting with Tory Burch. Picture / @mindykaling.

Valentino creative directors Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pier Paolo Piccioli with friend Alber Elbaz ahead of the Met Gala. Picture / @maisonvalentino.

Model Liu Wen en route for Met Gala preparations. Picture / @liuwenlw.

Model Rosie Huntington-Whiteley as a koala. Picture / @rosiehw.

Vogue's Nicole Phelps with the live blog crew. Picture / @nicolephelps.

Model Doetzen Kroes shares a no makeup selife. Picture / @doetzenkroes. What you need to know about the Met Gala.

Poppy Delevingne heading to her outfit fitting on Snapchat. Picture / @poppydelevingne.

Solange Knowles wearing a pleated creation by Jaimee McKenna. Picture / @saintrecordss. See the coolest Met Gala looks of all time.


Share this article:
New Zealand Herald

New Zealand Herald

Subscribe to E-Newsletter