Inside the Oscars 2016

Go behind the scenes at the Oscars - and the after parties - with these celebrity Instagrams

1/20

Actress Sofia Vergara backstage. Picture / @sofiavergara

Sofia Vergara chats with Jacob Tremblay. Picture / @sofiavergara

Kevin Hart, Oscars host Chris Rock and Dave Chappelle. Picture / @chrisrock

Before the show. Picture / @chrisrock

Lady Gaga with fiance Taylor Kinney. Picture / @ladygaga

Taye Diggs shares his pre-Oscars beauty routine. Picture / @tayediggsinsta

Oscar ready with Naomi Watts. Picture / @naomiwatts

Reese Witherspoon, in custom Oscar de la Renta, before heading to the show. Picture / @mollyddickson

Actress Emilia Clarke prepares for the Vanity Fair after party. Picture / @ monikablundermakeup

Inside the Elton John Aids Foundation dinner. Picture / @msleamichele

Snacking on Girl Scout cookies. Picture / @oliviamunn

Elizabeth Bank and her cape at the Vanity Fair Oscar party. Picture / @elizabethbanks

Writer Derek Blasberg and Jessica Alba at the Vanity Fair dinner. Picture / @toryburch

Dita von Teese wears a dramatic Zac Posen gown to an after party. Picture / @zacposen

Gucci creative director Alessandro Michele shares a shot of his Oscars suit jacket. Picture / @lallo25

Actor Jacob Tremblay making his way to the show with his parents. Picture / @jacobtremblay

Final touch ups on Chrissy Teigen's Marchesa gown. Picture / @chrissyteigen

Heidi Klum gets Oscar ready. Picture / @heidiklum

Actor Jared Leto and his date for the evening, Gucci creative director Alessandro Michele - who also designed his suit. Picture / @jaredleto

A close up of Margot Robbie's Tom Ford dress. Picture / @kateyoung


Share this article:
New Zealand Herald

New Zealand Herald

Subscribe to E-Newsletter